Please select To the mobile version | Continue to access the desktop computer version

ulefone Official Forum

Search
View: 235|Reply: 8

[Consulting] Turns off sometimes (suspecting battery issue)

[Copy link]

Threads

Credits

Credits
Post time 2017-8-25 22:11:13 | Show all posts |Read mode

Sign up now, Make more friends, Enjoy with more features, Let you easily Fun Community.

You have to Login for download or view attachment(s). No Account? Register

x
Edited by LockyGamer at 2017-8-26 23:52

Hello everyone.

I've been using Ulefone Power for about 10 months now, had no problems.. The problem that I'm facing for almost 2 weeks now, is that the phone sometimes turns off, and I cannot turn it back on unless I connect it to a charger (the battery is usually around 45% when I connect it).. It doesn't matter if the battery, prior to the shut down, is at 98% or at 13%, almost everytime it turns off (by itself) and I connect it to the charger, the battery is around 45%. When I connect it, the phone charges randomly. For half an hour it stays at the same level, and then after about an hour the phone is fully charged (it goes up to 46% or 47%, but then all of a sudden (within minutes) gets to 100%)..
I always used the original charger that came with the phone, and started charging it when it was at ~13%, and always let it charge to 100%. The first shut down like this that happened, was when I launched Google (the actual app, not Chrome) and typed something, and then it suddenly shut off.. At first, I thought I accidentally pressed the power button, but that wasn't the case. I tried turning it on, but it won't turn on. Then I connected it to the charger and let it charge fully.. The next day, the same problem happened, but this time I was playing a game..
I started thinking it was the heat problem, but it happened even when I unlocked the screen (the phone was charging before that, I unlocked the screen after it charged)..